Kim Yoo Jung at Park No Hae’s ‘Another Way’ Exhibition 2014

Kim Yoo Jung attended photographer, activist and poet Park No Hae’s ‘Another Way’ Exhibition somewhere between late February to early March 2014. The photos of her on the Facebook page of ‘Another Way’ Exhibition was posted on March 1, thus, her visit should be around that date.

Read more about Park No Hae and his exhibition here and here

Photos posted on ‘Another Way’ Facebook (01.03.2014):

Photos posted on Uooz 16.05.2014 (not translating the blog entry, only a photo caption):

Translation of the words written by Kim Yoo Jung on the spot at the gallery (First pic posted on Uooz):

– I am thankful, and again I thank you/I am ever thankful
– My heart cried
– Sincerely, I thank you
Kim Yoo Jung

Credit: Uooz,
Facebook @ Another Way 2014

 

My thoughts:

You can definitely see Kim Yoo Jung being moved by his pictures which were taken in many different countries prone to natural disasters or have people living in tough environments. Even so, the people pictured live passionately despite their lacking environment. From reading the post on Uooz and researching about Park No Hae before writing this post, I learnt a lil about life. One of the articles I came across quoted Park No Hae as saying (and I paraphrase) “a good mental well-being is better than riches/money” and how true that is. Another quote by Park No Hae: “I am afraid of dying when I am in love, but I am afraid of living without love. Love is more powerful than death.” when asked “Aren’t you afraid of death in this battlefield?”

Time to live with and in love, everybody. 🙂 Have an awesome day!

 

 

Leave a comment